Testimonials


Joseph Kwon, April 29, 2017, Guatemala

Let me preface by telling you I was an Atheist, but I've always had the urge to seek truth as I've felt there was something missing. I was at the lowest point in my life prior to meeting Guillermo.

His sincerity, love, and devotion has opened my heart in ways I never thought I had or could. It was easy for me to open up to him and have hours and hours of conversations that have given me knowledge in areas that I didn't even know existed.

I went on a 10-day spiritual diet and I could feel Guillermo's knowledge and guidance was led by his sincere heart. He is one of the true gems of this world and I am eternally grateful to have had the opportunity to experience him.

He was adamant of the preparation phase I went through as he explained that he wanted my first Ayahuasca experience to be beautiful. It was more than I had hoped and words are too limited to express the feelings I had that night. I can still feel the warmth and peacefulness that resonates from within myself. I am so grateful he did everything he could to prepare me.

I’ve never had the ability to listen to my heart, but Guillermo has been the key to guiding me and for the first time; I can actually feel my heart.

As I write this back home, my wife can feel the positive change I’ve gone through. I too feel more connected to my wife and daughter, as my love for them has grown stronger. And for the first time in my life, I am truly happy.

We will meet again Guillermo, and next time it will be in Peru.

Thank you Guillermo, thank you, thank you; my human teacher.


Joseph Kwon, April 29, 2017, Guatemala

Let me preface by telling you I was an Atheist, but I've always had the urge to seek truth as I've felt there was something missing. I was at the lowest point in my life prior to meeting Guillermo.

His sincerity, love, and devotion has opened my heart in ways I never thought I had or could. It was easy...

...more

Kae, January 12, 2017, Guatemala from Australia

5+ Stars. I was so fortunate to cross paths with this man Guillermo. He guided me through a profound 3 day Kambo intensive in Guatemala. I felt safe and supported in his care. His humbleness and dedication to healing above all else has inspired me to find these places within myself. I trust this man and his experience in supporting the delicate process of healing the soul.

Thank you brother. I feel blessed to know you and honoured for this privilege.


Kae, January 12, 2017, Guatemala from Australia

5+ Stars. I was so fortunate to cross paths with this man Guillermo. He guided me through a profound 3 day Kambo intensive in Guatemala. I felt safe and supported in his care. His humbleness and dedication to healing above all else has inspired me to find these places within myself. I trust this man...

...more

Amrit, January 12, 2017, Guatemala from Australia

100 Stars / 5 Stars.
There are no words that could begin to convey the gratitude my heart desires to express for Guillermo.

The grace and humility with which he heals is definitely an experience from beyond. With the depth of the type of work he conducts, trust is such a fundamental requirement which is altogether very very difficult to find. Luckily, you need look no further. Finally someone whom I was able to whole heartedly trust and allow into one of the deepest most profound processes of my life till date.

I needed to show up with a lot of courage and his support and care... Again words can not do it justice, but it is nothing short of inspirational. It is a blessing to behold a being living their purpose and Guillermo is surely one such being. To experience first hand his blessings, has become one of my life's truest blessings. Thank you thank you thank you brother. Love and Gratitude.

(Hahaha, I hope this testimonial goes a little way to do some justice to the incredibility of everything, I tried.)


Amrit, January 12, 2017, Guatemala from Australia

100 Stars / 5 Stars.
There are no words that could begin to convey the gratitude my heart desires to express for Guillermo.

The grace and humility with which he heals is definitely an experience from beyond. With the depth of the type of work he conducts, trust is such a fundamental requirement which...

...more

John M, January 11, 2017, United Kingdom

I have just completed my first (and not last) 14 day spiritual diet with Guillermo at his farm in Guatemala and all I can say is that it was one of the most powerful and magical experiences of my life- an experience which opened up my heart, healed my wounds and showed me that everything that you need lives within you. I am still healing 3 weeks later.

At first, I was almost paraylzed by my mind-controlled fear. Fear that has been conditioned into me over time, however Guillermo helped me to understand these fears and to overcome them as part of the teaching and the healing process. He guided me with ease and confidence through the whole process and made me feel very safe and secure. Guillermo is an extremely warm man with a fantastic sense of humor which helped to show me that healing can be a joyful experience. He is also an extremely powerful teacher. Whereas many self-proclaimed 'shamans' struggle with messiah coplexes and issues of the ego, Guillermo showed me through his humbleness and modesty that to be a TRUE healer you must put your ego aside. The unquestionable precision and love that Guillermo channels in his healing is unbelievably inspiring, and his passion and devotion to the healing of each individual showed me that he is one a path that he knows is larger than himself.

I saw a man full of love, letting his light shine through him and it has inspired me to continue on my journey of deconditioning and opening my heart. His son Liam is testament to him as a man, he shines love and enjoyment in every action.

During the process I built up an understanding of the use of entheogens, the roles that san pedro and ayahuasca can play in a healing process and the importance of sacrifice.

I would seriously recommend the spiritual diet to anyone who is reading this Testimony - after all, you ARE READY as you are here, on this website, now! I would also recommend Guillermo as a wonderful experienced guide and healer and it warms my heart to know that he is spreading his light as he is a true warrior!

Take a leap of faith, trust your heart and everything will take care of itself.


John M, January 11, 2017, United Kingdom

I have just completed my first (and not last) 14 day spiritual diet with Guillermo at his farm in Guatemala and all I can say is that it was one of the most powerful and magical experiences of my life- an experience which opened up my heart, healed my wounds and showed me that everything that you need...

...more

Paige Fletcher, November 27, 2016, My computer aka The United States

This is written in the context of just vaguely summing what doing a year long process at Sinchi Runa has done for me, with an greater emphasis on before and after and the internal comprehension and healing I have personally and individually recieved. Its written as a sort of column for on my facebook so don't mind the formal writing style :)!

So I am about to wrap up what has been the most incredible and difficult year of my life. Most of you, friends and family and a few people I've never met but are for some reason interested in my life via facebook (lol) have been able to follow my comings and goings through pictures with beautiful backdrops and scenery. But I wanted to say that those things are completely irrelevant and not of interest to me in comparison with the change thats happened within me. Most of this last year I've spent by myself, understanding myself. I decided to come do a 3 month healing process with ayahuasca and other plants to heal my life long depression, social anxiety, and escapism in all those crappy substances. RING A BELL? We all know THAT person or maybe are THAT person. You know, I lived my whole life feeling like nothing around me made sense, what is the reason for job, marriage, ambition...god being a big joke in this hurtful society where sensitivity is a weakness, where the bible and scriptural interpretations are repressing man and smearing our human collective and psyche with shame, guilt, unwarranted convitions and the UGLY mound of morality that no one can ever agree on because it goes against our nature that no one wants to even talk about. I mean why do the people who "love each other the most" in the world just shit on each other, wife/husband, mother/child etc. Relationship after relationship I thought "love" could heal all this discontentment and anger... It never worked.

There was something very wrong and unfortunately I found no success or recognition in my ability to observe and contemplate the injustice and dysfunction of the world around me through my *unique* observational humor (Fingers are still crossed.) So being 24, angry (to an extent I then had no idea how deep, cause of course I think I would KNOW if I were angry ), jaded, hopeless, and recently "heart broken" ( <--- lol) I remember thinking what the hell, I'm so young, attractive, well liked (well...eh, when I wasn't being an intentional offensive asshole), funny, undenialbly intelligent, and naturally very loved by my friends and family. And yet I was the most miserable person I knew!! I mean MISERABLE and careless and just plain dark and dead feeling inside (and not the artsy fartsy "look at me I am so neurotic and contemplative messy, isn't my melancholic sadness attractive".

So I arrived to Sinchi Runa feeling terrible. ~TeRrIbLe~ At this point, I had lost any interest or spark in/towards spirituality. I mean come on, Namaste and lotus flowers have become a fashionable social garment. Yoga only exists in photographs, wtf. "My name is now Dancing Sunbeam, Om Namah Shivaya in Sanskrit makes such a pretty upper back tattoo, look how liberated I am with my mala beads as a bracelet!" I wanted NOTHING to do with that (not that it didn't make for great comedic relief.) The fact that Rumi is the most read poet in the United States, this beyond beautiful god intoxicated sufi sage, reduced to really pretty "being in love" instagram caption quotes. What the heck. I had my first Ayahuasca session on New Year's Eve, my 25th birthday. I remember sitting there thinking "Oh, no. I am too dark and morbid for this. You don't know the terrible things that exist in my mind, I am going to end up in some hallucinatory pergatory type hell." I ended up being the one only in a room of 8 people laughing hysterically outloud the whole time, and I mean uncontrollable blissful giggling. Everything became so futile and ridiculous, like the universe pulled back some curtain and we shared a real good laugh together at the barbaric humorous efforts and theatric display of everything meaningless of humanity, yet this all seen and felt through myself. Laughing at the world but really we were laughing at ME!! I felt the beauty and energy of Buddha, Krishna, and Christ envelop my whole being and energy shot up my spine and held me up right through the top of my head. Then I started to become Buddha, Krishna, and Christ! The laughing turned into unutterable happiness and confusion. "Hey dudes, what are you even doing here sitting together in this weird cross legged fashion telling me (via pure feeling) that I am just like you. I felt so much love and amazement that night. Little did I know, I would not be having that same experience again, apparently there was much "work to do." The majority of my experiences, (now decided to be much longer than 3 months) have been HARD, looking at all the real, raw, "ugly" fear and pain that I've been covering up for the past 25 years, and the flood gates opened.

When I found out I would be doing a spiritual "dieta" I was like, "umm NO, I literally cannot be alone." My first diet was 10 days alone, second diet was 20 days alone, I did a ten day liver flush completely alone, my third diet was 25 days alone, and my fourth was 10 days alone. Yes, in total I have spent over 70 days of this past year in complete isolation eating only clean rice, green plantains/yucca, without other human contact, music, toothpaste, shampoo, sugar, salt, or anything to distract myself from observing all the "ugly" and "pretty" thoughts, feelings, and emotions that exist within me. And only that. I have cried in ridiculous amounts, I have been pushed by my very strong ego into a corner and had to cover myself from the torturous blows of past and future. I have taken euphoric feeling plants and also plants that make me vomit, cry, and shit and yes many a times simultaneously. I have shit myself pretty much twice this year and have been not so gracefully humbled in every single way. I have fought hard to clear away the oppressor, judge, and dictator that exists within me. I have fought the momentum of thousands of years of social conditioning bearing all the dualities of pain and pleasure, happiness and sadness, ugly and pretty, and mostly right and wrong. I have had to stare all my greatest fears in the eye with no where to run and take cover. I have had to look at the inbalance of masculinity and femininity, the repression and shame attached to sexuality and gender, the love laws that MAN has created. I have laughed at how silly we all are. But more than anything else I've learned what "god" is not. And for me it is everything you think god is. I realized I have been creating god, when in all reality it is the unfathomable silence that exist in the heart, it is the balance of the natural world, it is the perfection of mans ability to heal and love. It is free from thought and exists outside of time and space and yet contains all that exists and could ever exists. It exists outside of sacred texts and philosphical intellectual discussion. It is recognized through feeling and emotion. And you are creating it. You are responsible for everything. Its the beauty of the birds and their songs, its purification and order, its the power behind choosing what truly serves you and what does not. And no one can show you this. It is formless love and compassion, it is the strength that exists to go beyond yourself. It is the beauty behind birth and death and it is the river that swallows everything and everyone. It is pure perfection and it is unknowable by the mind and thought. It is the dormant knowledge of the heart that awakens when you choose to heal and create a new reality of peace in your life. It is the strength and joy of man.

So I have been broken down in every single way, my pride has been crushed and self importance displayed as the laughing stock of the whole world. And I tell you, I really know and understand nothing. I am writing this to tell you that NO, true spirituality isn't a trend and the criterion isn't linen pants and long hair. Spirituality to me, is a movement. It is an individual movement through life, it is creating the greatest reality you can dream of and you are its artist. It is a solitary journey with yourself through the pain of duality, it is the strength to go through your own personal hell. It is only kindness, personal responsibility and it exists outside of books and images. It is your weird awkward dorky uniqueness. It is all your greatest capabilities.

I write this because I don't care anymore about all the walls that exists between me and you. Because I feel for you, and I feel it too. Because no one is talking about our ugliness and our sadness and our unanswered questions about why are things the way they are. Because we live in a world where we kill sensitivity and imagination, where we breed sterile child. And so this years closes the chapter of the last 25 years of my life and opens a new one and I have no idea what it entails. I think that the intelligent life of plants, ayahuasca, san pedro, peyote, kambo, tobaco ETC. have what humanity needs right now to heal itself. So if anyone is interested for themselves or for that certain weird loved one that is "way too smart for their own good" yet cant realize their own brilliance and potential, in what a journey with the plants and solitude is just let me know and I can get you all the information you need. No, ayahuasca is NOT a shallow "cool" visionary hallucinatory experience. Its not seeing green cactus men and ancient mayan priests. Its not something you can look up on youtube and anyone that says they can explain ayahuasca and what happens in a session, really doesn't know. It's a portal to higher elevated levels of consciousness that varies depending on what each person needs to heal itself. It cannot be touched by mind because it is beyond mind. Its is a healer, teacher, and warrior against ignorance. It can be unimaginably beautiful like nothin you have ever experience, and it can be a purging like a spiritual death completely burning away your ego, and let me tell you, dat shit is NOT fun. But its beautiful, because the best things in life come after the hard painful stuff ya know? I think we all know how that works by now.
Obviously, I want to thank Sinchi Runa for everything. But I don't have to use words because it is the stuff that is beyond language.

I want to thank my family for loving me and supporting me through my trainwreck of a life (sorry mom.) Thank you weirdos, dorks, nerds and freaks for being the ones to keep this world fresh and unique. You truly hold the torch of light through this grim messy existence. I SEE YOU.


Paige Fletcher, November 27, 2016, My computer aka The United States

This is written in the context of just vaguely summing what doing a year long process at Sinchi Runa has done for me, with an greater emphasis on before and after and the internal comprehension and healing I have personally and individually recieved. Its written as a sort of column for on my facebook...

...more

Marion Bevington, January 21, 2016, London, UK

The 14 day diet was THE most powerful experience of my life! I found lost parts of my soul, new parts of my being and reconnected with so much of my heart - I am overflowing with love and appreciation for the great work you all do. The healing that began is continuing now even 3 weeks later, and the sychronicities in my life amaze me every day - Sanango you told me to trust - even at the peak of terror, of shame, to just trust - it's my new mantra! I have so much love for you all. Marion


Marion Bevington, January 21, 2016, London, UK

The 14 day diet was THE most powerful experience of my life! I found lost parts of my soul, new parts of my being and reconnected with so much of my heart - I am overflowing with love and appreciation for the great work you all do. The healing that began is continuing now even 3 weeks later, and the...

...more

Monica, August 6, 2015, Florida

Dearest ones,
The 12 day retreat was a success.
I feel so blessed to have been able to go and spend so much time with you two.
Grateful for your kindness and guidance, as always.
Thank you for sharing your knowledge and love with all of us.
Namaste,
Monica


Monica, August 6, 2015, Florida

Dearest ones,
The 12 day retreat was a success.
I feel so blessed to have been able to go and spend so much time with you two.
Grateful for your kindness and guidance, as always.
Thank you for sharing your knowledge and love with all of us.
Namaste,
Monica


David Trigueros, July 14, 2015, Costa Rica

Estoy eternamente agradecido con la vida y la madrecita por haberme hecho el llamado desde lo mas profundo y haberme podido conectar con ustedes Guillermo, Sanango, Armando y todos los que conocí que me guiaron con gran paciencia y ganas de ayudarme en este viaje de redención que emprendí el año pasado, estuve decidido desde el primer momento en partir solo desde CR y fue difícil llegar pero todo valió la pena en esa búsqueda de reencontrarme conmigo mismo, poder dejar el pasado irse, dejar muchos rencores, miedos , angustias y poder seguir mi vida y esta etapa fue cerrar un capitulo de tristezas para iniciar uno de felicidad y hacer este alto en el camino me hizo despertar y expandir mi conciencia y estar al tanto de mis pensamientos y sentimientos y de lo que pasa a mi alrededor y no fue que con esta experiencia toda mi vida se soluciono pero esta planta y espíritu sagrado me enfoco en los puntos en los que tenia que trabajar y me lleno de valentía para enfrentarlos y en eso estoy en estos momentos voy poco a poco pero mi vida se empieza a tornar positiva en todos los ámbitos y ya no culpo a dios ni a la vida ni a nadie por el pasado que viví yo fui el que atrajo todo de alguna manera sabiendo que lo único que puedo hacer es vivir el presente y cambiar mi futuro por eso estoy tan agradecido con ustedes y el cosmos por haber intervenido de tan mágicas maneras en mi ser, espero volver en algún momento y se que así va a ser, a hacer un tratamiento mas largo así que nos vemos en el futuro; Ya es Ahora +


David Trigueros, July 14, 2015, Costa Rica

Estoy eternamente agradecido con la vida y la madrecita por haberme hecho el llamado desde lo mas profundo y haberme podido conectar con ustedes Guillermo, Sanango, Armando y todos los que conocí que me guiaron con gran paciencia y ganas de ayudarme en este viaje de redención que emprendí el año...

...more

Emma Dibben, May 4, 2015, United Kingdom

I don't have words to describe the depth of gratitude I feel to Sanango and Guillermo, for this very special time in my life and the life changing journey they have guided me on. Sinchi Runa is a truly magical place, every part of the centre and the process, even the tough parts, envelop you with the love, connectedness, and the truths of these beautiful beings - thank you Sanango, Guillermo, Mikaela for all your love, your bright light and your guidance.

I felt immediately comfortable and at home here, and I knew even before I arrived, thanks to Guillermo's kind, wise and patient emails in the face of all my fears at coming, that I could trust completely. Guillermo's natural warmth and beautiful healing energy shine from every part of his being. It is such a pleasure and joy to be around him and to listen to his deep wisdoms and insights, and his infectious laughter, which helped me enormously on my path. At every challenging moment he was there and enabled me to see my fears and sufferings with new light.

Sanango is an incredible healer, full of love, compassion, and truth. You feel immediately his thousands of years of wisdom and deep connection to the Universe, it is truly an honour and a pleasure to be in his presence. He has such a deep understanding of every being, I feel that he sees all of my layers and right into my soul. I am certain he knows and understands me more than I do. His way is beautiful - deep, direct and honest communication, and also a lightness that heals and means it's difficult not to smile in his presence :) His icaros are so powerful, it is a real and humbling honour to journey with Sanango, and he is ever present for each participant in the sessions, and throughout the dieta, really it is something very incredible to experience this.

I feel deeply blessed to have received so many gifts during my dieta and through the sessions. Sanango and Guillermo and these incredible plants have helped me to move through fears, suffering, and thoughts that have kept me stuck for years. Making the dieta with them has been so much more than I could have ever hoped or imagined. I have experienced healing at such a profound level, they have reached places in me that I thought were unreachable. They have guided me on a journey of self love and acceptance. And what followed were the most beautiful truths, the cracking open of my heart, and finding myself open as the Universe, and discovering a deep trust in the Universe. I feel this is what I have been looking for my whole life and I am so full of gratitude to have found it here.

These gifts are so precious, I feel different, my whole life feels different. My senses are more awake then ever before, I feel I have emerged from under a cloud, I am more aware, more present, I listen more fully, I feel more clarity in my mind, I can hear my heart clearly and communicate with self honesty and integrity. I feel such bliss and peace within, and have found complete trust in the Universe. I can rest back into this trust completely and I am eternally grateful for such a depth of healing. That this change can come about in such a short time feels like a miracle and is testament to the incredible work happening at Sinchi Runa - Sanango and Guillermo are changing lives every day, I am in awe of their work. If you feel any fear or any self doubt, I urge you to put it aside and step into probably the most important journey you will ever make, a journey full of magical moments and insight. Come with no expectations for there is nothing to compare, and trust completely in the process and guidance of these beautiful souls.

I feel so humble and honoured to have been able to be here at Sinchi Runa for my dieta with so much care and love from these beautiful people - my deepest thanks always. Mil mil gracias Sanango, Guillermo, Mikaela, Eric, Jesus, for everything, and to Liam for his beautiful presence, it has been such a pleasure to share this time with you all. And mil mil gracias to the plants, to Madre Ayahuasca, to the magical Chiric Sanango, to these beautiful gifts from Pachamama and the Universe - thank you. I am already looking forward to my next diet :)


Emma Dibben, May 4, 2015, United Kingdom

I don't have words to describe the depth of gratitude I feel to Sanango and Guillermo, for this very special time in my life and the life changing journey they have guided me on. Sinchi Runa is a truly magical place, every part of the centre and the process, even the tough parts, envelop you with the...

...more

Monica, April 12, 2015, Florida

Dearest Sanango and Guillermo,
Lee and I have no words to describe this experience.
We've never experienced anything as beautiful and peaceful as this.
You 2 are a blessing to all of us who are seaching for healing and the meaning of Love.
We'll be forever grateful for your guidance, patience, kindness and endless love.
I'll be definitely going back to see you for the 2 week program!
Please give our thanks as well to Mikaela and Eric for all their help.
See you soon!
Namaste,
Monica & Lee


Monica, April 12, 2015, Florida

Dearest Sanango and Guillermo,
Lee and I have no words to describe this experience.
We've never experienced anything as beautiful and peaceful as this.
You 2 are a blessing to all of us who are seaching for healing and the meaning of Love.
We'll be forever grateful for your guidance, patience, kindness...

...more

Add Testimonial/Agregar Testimonio





HTML Allowed : a p br i em strong q h1-h6

Verification Captcha

* Required

Add a photo?

Blog

Subscribe to our Newsletter